Mill Road optometrists wins national award!!!

Mill Road based optometrist practice has won a prestigious national award. Taank Optometrists has been announced as winner in the category of Practice of the Year in the AOP Awards, which is run by the Association of Optometrists (AOP).

Practice owner and optometrist, Anjana Taank, explains that “innovation, philanthropy and community” have been at the centre of building the practice’s identity.

On receiving the award, Anjana said she was honoured to win in this category, commenting: “We’re always delighted when we receive industry recognition that proves we’re raising the bar in terms of giving patients outstanding eye care. We would like to thank our patients for their immense support.’’

The Awards recognises the highest levels of achievement in UK optics. The Practice of the Year accolade celebrates practices that engage in educating patients; show a flair for products and services; and who place an emphasis on looking after every patient on an individual level.

AOP Chief Executive, Henrietta Alderman, said: “The AOP Awards give us the opportunity to celebrate those who have given so much to the public and the profession. Our 2017 finalists have demonstrated some extraordinary achievements. I would like to congratulate all of them and especially the winners on their commitment and passion.”

The winners of the AOP Awards 2017 were announced on 5 February at a national awards ceremony in London. View the full list of winners on the AOP Awards website page:

Congratulations Team Taank!!!




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s